The Annual exhibition will take place 10 August - 6 October

Finalists selected for the exhibition are published below.

Curator and writer Julie Ewington is the judge of the 2024 Mosman Art Prize. 


The Mosman Art Prize is the longest running and most prestigious municipal art prize in Australia. Winning entries form the basis of the Mosman Art Collection, a valuable and historic collection that surveys Australian painting since 1947. The Mosman Art Prize is an acquisitive award of $70,000 sponsored by Mosman Council. Previous winners form a roll call of Australian art luminaries; Grace Cossington Smith, Nancy Borlase, Lloyd Rees, Guy Warren, Margo Lewers, Jenny Sages, Noel McKenna, Cressida Campbell, Jumaadi, Elisabeth Cummings, Adam Cullen, Jasper Knight, Guan Wei, Natasha Walsh and Michael Zavros.




Saturday 10 August - Sunday 6 October

Mosman Art Gallery